Skip to content
Home » Disney Plus Expanding to More Countries this Summer

Disney Plus Expanding to More Countries this Summer

  • 2 min read
Disney Plus

Disney Plus, One of the Major Streaming Platforms is expanding to more than 42 Countries and 11 territories across Europe, the Middle East, and Africa this summer. Disney Plus has been quite competitive with both Content and Price since its launch in 2019. But when it comes to Availability it has been a slow rollout. Currently Disney Plus is only available in 64 countries. While rivals Netflix and Amazon Prime have been serving globally with few exceptions.

With the Summer Expansion, Disney Plus will be available in 106 Countries. It has also plans to cover more than 160 countries by the end of 2023. Disney Plus is getting more competitive in more markets than ever. This will be a major pressure for rivals While a Huge benefit for Consumers as streaming becomes more competitive. Following is the list of countries and territories Disney Plus expanding this summer.

List of New Countries :

Albania, Algeria, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, North Macedonia, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City, and Yemen.

List of New Territories :

Faroe Islands, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, St. Pierre and Miquelon Overseas Collective, Åland Islands, Sint Maarten, Svalbard & Jan Mayen, British Indian Ocean Territory, Gibraltar, Pitcairn Islands, and St Helena.

Comment Section

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *